Lonesome River Band

Lonesome River Band

Lonesome River Band just celebrated their 30th Anniversary with three albums, CHRONOLOGY Volumes One – Three” continuing their reputation as one of the most respected names in bluegrass music. Longtime band member and multi-award winning banjo picker, Sammy Shelor has put together a wealth of talent that includes: Brandon Rickman (lead & harmony vocals and guitar);Mike Hartgrove (fiddle); Barry Reed (bass, harmony vocals); and Randy Jones (lead & harmony vocals, mandolin) all performing the distinctive LRB sound fans love.

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out

Russell Moore is truly at the top of his game. Fronting one of the most popular bands in bluegrass history; Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out has more than 20 years as one of the genres most awarded and influential groups in modern day bluegrass. All in all, the band has garnered over 50 industry accolades since their inception in 1991 including being named the IBMA’s Vocal Group of the Year seven consecutive years. Jack Bernhardt with the Raleigh News & Observer summed it all up perfectly; “With PRIME TYME, Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out show why they are among the industry’s elite, and that they’re still exciting after all these years.”



Grasstowne is a band comprised of a very well respected veteran of bluegrass music as well as four of the finest young musicians in bluegrass today. This combination together is one of the hottest and energetic bands touring today! The band’s first two projects “The Road Headin’ Home” and “The Other Side of Towne” went to #1 and #2 respectively on the National Bluegrass Charts. The Road Headin’ home remained at #1 for three months and also won the 2008 “Album of the Year” award. Their latest project “Kickin’ Up Dust” is currently in the top 5 on the singles and CD chart and rising!


The Barefoot Movement

Johnson City’s The Barefoot Movement have been making waves in the folk world since the release of their 2011 debut album Footwork.

2013 brought the release of a new album, cross country touring, and all manners of shoeless excitement. Their new effort, “Figures of the Year”, comes on the heels of their west coast tour, opening for Anti Records artists The Milk Carton Kids from Denver to San Francisco to Vancouver. The record itself is a journey through a year, each song telling its part of the larger story, with both original and traditional numbers, complete with all the elements that make up the Barefoot sound: lush harmonies, thoughtful instrumentation, and memorable melodies.

From the foot-tapping instrumental “Sheepherder” to the emotional ballad “Thunder” and everything in between, these roots music newcomers have assembled quite the collection here, both old songs and new, offering something for everyone.

GrassCatspromopicGrass Cats

Songwriter and mandolin player Russell Johnson started The GRASS CATS with original members Tim Woodall (bass) and Chris Hill (fiddle) in 1997. Russell’s soaring tenor compliments Tim’s richly textured lead local and Chris adds the third part harmony that is such a big part of the CATS’ vocal arsenal. Rick Lafleur on banjo and Alan Mullen on guitar provide the drive!

a6H7A0718Flatt Lonsome

FLATT LONESOME is a young, new group of pickers fresh to the scene. While deeply-rooted in bluegrass music’s historic classics, they also have an energetic flair for country sounds, progressive jams, and soul-stirring gospel music while never forsaking their traditional essence. If you love high lonesome harmony, soaring sibling vocals and powerful bluegrass music, then you will love FLATT LONESOME!

Nothin’ Fancy 

Nothin’ Fancy formed as a bluegrass band in September 1994 to compete in the East Coast Bluegrass Championship in Crimora, Virginia. Since their auspicious debut, they have grown in popularity, released 8 full length albums and one CD single, played the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, the Lincoln Center in New York City, the Birchmere in Alexandria VA, have hosted their own festival in Buena Vista, VA since 2001, and won SPBGMA’s “Entertaining Group of the Year” three consecutive years (2008, 2009, 2010) in a row. Nothin’ Fancy is signed to Virginia Dreams Records.

Common Ground

Common Ground is a fine bluegrass band from Charleston, South Carolina. Their new CD is entitled “Those Memories”. Their first CD was “It’s a Common Thing” (2004) and it is now back in stock! The band is made up of Laura Macon, Tracy Jackson, Melvin Cumbee, Debbie Kimzey, and Bob Meeham. Melvin Cumbee is the banjo player, booking manager, and merchandise distributor extraordinare.